Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both views.

In one view, the conventional style of reading has no place in the modern world of eBooks, however, the second view emphasis the significance of reading from the printed versions. This essay is an attempt to meticulously articulate both the perspectives concerning the convenience of electronic books and the role of paper books in the lives of consumers and sellers as well. On the one hand, eBooks have made it convenient for the readers to carry it anywhere. As books are bulky, it always remains a challenge to store or carry them, unlike electronic books which can be stored in either SD cards or hard disks. Hence, because of this kind of convenience individuals, more often than not, prefer eBooks to printed books. In long run, it is not unlikely that the printed version may go extinct. An example of this could be, as per a recent survey in which it was observed that in the current scenario in many countries such as Canada and Australia very few students rely on conventional methodologies of reading. On the other hand, the importance of printed books cannot be completely neglected. Since electronic media of learning is unable to present the inner contentment, avid readers will always demand printed versions. Furthermore, not only readers but people who rely on this business, for instance, publishers, booksellers and librarians might also support it. Without the work of publishing these individuals have to suffer great loss in their business, that is why it has to be accepted that paper books play a vital role in the lives of both the readers and businessmen involved in the process starting from publishing to selling paper books. To conclude, I reiterate that although the contemporary version of books is gaining the Limelight, traditional learning also is necessary and cannot be replaced.