Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Consumers should be forced to buy electric-powered vehicles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that electric vehicles have a lot of attention in recent years. While it is a commonly held belief that consumers should be forced to buy electric-powered vehicles, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that electric cars it beneficial more than normal cars. To begin with, plenty of people are afraid of electric vehicles for several reasons. In other words, it is hard to trust a new invention and perhaps take unknown perilous. In addition, taking care of electric vehicles has cost much more money than people think. For example, Japan is the first country to use these electric vehicles, therefore it takes 5 years to use these cars and adapt to them as well their environment becomes healthier. Another point to consider is that using electric vehicles instead of ordinary fuel cars is a good idea to save the environment. It is also possible to say that just you need electricity to refill your fuel and take a long journey without stopping several times. Moreover, one of the most crucial modern technologies involves electric cars as well as it helps beginners to drive quickly and more conveniently. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that electric vehicles are now trendy in most countries and that assist the government in mitigating CO2 into the atmosphere of our earth. Eventually, I do not agree with this statement due to not all people can afford the high cost of these electric cars.