Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some authorities argue that primary school is the best time for learning a new language instead of secondary school. This essay will argue how the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that the early stage of learning helps children to be master the language and this added benefits of cognitive development,followed by an analysis of learning childhood create confusion,is not valid. The main reason to start is early-stage learning gives children far more time compared to students who start learning a new language later. That is how children get enough time to learn grammar and pronunciation new language, In addition by doing the practice of years and years, they become fluent even in a foreign language. For Example,In Norway, many schools teach English as a subject from the primary schools, so 95% of their students perform with better fluency in a foreign language when they will become an adult. Learning a new language also improves cognitive skills, which helps in the development of a child's brain. This is how bilingual children are able to think a multi-way to solve a problem. The bilingual student mostly performs well in subjects like Maths and Science,which is the best example of that. The opponent argues that a new language learning creates confusion between mother tongue and foreign language. This might be because they find trouble in accepting the pronunciation of a new language. However, this could be eliminated by the father and mother if they support their child in learning with a positive mindset. Even they can help them by using the same language in their daily conversation and encouraging their child in his/her learning process. For instance, Many schools suggest parents use the English language with their children in daily conversation for helping them with pronunciation. In conclusion, the fact that starting ages is very important for learning a new language and overall brain development clearly outweigh children ’s confusion about their native language.