In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that in the contemporary world, in many parts of the world, individuals have numerous choices for choosing their meals that are produced in other countries. By looking from different perspectives, we can assert that this notion has some advantages and a few drawbacks. However, I believe that its positive sides outweigh its negative sides. On the one hand, the food in supermarkets that are produced all over the world can be beneficial for citizens because of several factors. Firstly, most of them are cheap, at least cheaper than the food served by restaurants, thus, many people can afford them. Secondly, they are easy to consume and fast to prepare, so, they can be one of the best options for employees and people who work or study for many hours in a day. For instance, I remember when I was busy with my dissertation, I consumed supermarket food every day for almost two months. Lastly, a lot of people are involved in the production of this type of food, meaning it creates many jobs around the world. On the other hand, supermarket foods have some disadvantages that are worth mentioning. We cannot ignore the fact that most of them are unhealthy. Also, the ingredients used to make that kind of food are unknown and we do not know about their quality. For example, a few years ago, a food company in Iran was accused of altering their product's nutritional value. Similarly, due to their cheapness and easy consumption, people, especially children can be encouraged to buy this type of food. In conclusion, these days, there are a plethora of supermarket foods that are produced all over the world and people can buy them easily. While I understand its negative sides, I believe they are negligible and the advantages outweigh its drawbacks.