Education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement, and to what extent?

For all people, learning should be without limitation. Learning is the building block of any society, and any society without it is at risk of being obsolete. In my opinion, I completely agree with the view that Education should be accessible to all, because it not only helps in creating awareness of our environment to the populace, it also enhances cognitive reasoning. For people to be aware of their environment, then access to quality education should be made available and unlimited. It is suggested that when people are aware of their environment, then they can do the right thing to protect it. For example, the issue of climate change has been an issue over the years, because people are not properly learned about it. This point clearly agrees with the fact that there should be no hindrance to learning, and in this case about our environment. Furthermore, education increases people ability to think critically. Learning entails a lot of reading and interaction with different minds, therefore it grows the learners ability to think productively and this is needed in every society. For instance, we have seen a lot of educated people that were able to think differently when they gained access to good learning. In this scenario, it wouldn't have been possible if there are restrictions to awareness creation. In conclusion, it has been suggested that there shouldn't be limitation to education. It is a very crucial part of building a nation, therefore as stated earlier, I completely agree with the view that it should be free to all.