More and more people are relying on their private cars as a major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest atleast one possible solution

When speaking about health and sustainability, transportation is a core element. It is evident that the number of people driving cars daily is drastically increasing. There are a number of issues related to excessive use of automobiles, as well as simple solutions to them. When talking about individual and environmental well-being, constant vehicle use can become a major problem. Usage of cars for short distances is costly, produces a lot of CO2 emissions, creates traffic jams, where people get stuck, and most importantly creates health issues. The United States is a great example of obesity and clogged streets when people tend to take cars for distances that can be easily walked. Mobility is of critical importance to big or capital cities it should be carefully addressed. Having a regenerative mindset, I know an alternative solution to commute more easily and improve one's health. It is a bicycle. When cycling, it helps for environment, as there are no emissions, nor heavy repairs; it helps for one's health while being in the fresh air and moving; finally it saves time and reduces anxiety when moving around stacked vehicles. Taking an example of the Netherlands or the UK which are well known for both, road congestion and accessible cycling, show great results in changing habits and finding a common approach. These countries set an example for many others by improving the infrastructure of cities and encouraging body movement which is crucial for health reasons. In conclusion, there is no problem without a solution, and reliance on one vehicle is a major issue to be addressed. Bicycles could be a compelling solution for short-distance trips, as they not only improve environmental health, but also individual state.