The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

In recent years the invention of the internet has caused a threat to hardcopies books in schools. Hence, some people believe that the internet would not replace hardcopies books in schools. In my opinion, I agree that the internet will not replace the old way of studying in schools. Hence, this essay will discuss why some people will prefer to read books online and why others would still prefer to study hardcopies of books. To start with, the use of the internet to study is increasing each year, the reason for this could be for a number of reasons. One major reason would be the comfort of being able to study anywhere and anytime. This is so because with the internet being accessible everywhere and anywhere people can easily go online and look up books they want to read. On the other hand, some people still prefer reading hard copies of books the old way because it helps them retain knowledge better. This is so because for some people to understand and retain knowledge while reading, they need to have a smell of the book which triggers memories. For instance, a friend of mine enjoys reading the old way that is, studying hardcopies of books which he says the smell helps remember. In conclusion, the choice of studying online or the old way by studying hard copies of books is up to every individual preference that makes them assimilate better. Hence, either for the sake of easy access to materials via studying online or the ability to remember previous studies just by the smell from reading hard copies of books.