Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The younger generation considers advice about life and the future from elders useless. Personally, I think the ideas of older individuals are incredibly helpful and useful to the younger generations. Thus, the essay will discuss whether this opinion is true or false. First of all, it is a known fact that the ideas about family, children, job atmosphere, and marriage life have timeless value for the human being. Undoubtedly, since older population have been more challenged, and been through several problems during their lifetimes, they might have more experience than young individuals. Despite the fact that older humans have complicated relationships with the modern world and new innovations, still the lifelong ideas and values about community, family and so on will forever be superior. For instance, having a great understanding of family values that older people give advice on would make a family have better relationships with each other. Moreover, the younger generation might be able to utilize elders' life experiences and make use of their past flaws. Younger population would not make the same mistakes as the elders' did back in time, since they already gained an understanding of those faults. To give an example, learning the basics of work ethics and learning from the mistakes of older retired people might help with being successful at their jobs. To conclude, we, as the younger generation, are blessed to have the chance to acquire great values from older generations. Although they cannot adapt well to the modernized world and technology, I agree that, their life and work experience would be extremely helpful to the future.