Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea ora waste of time?

University is one of the important level in education system of all the countries in the world. Nowadays, lots of student decided to spend 1 year gap before studying in the university in order to pay a vist to other countries or obtain more experiences for work. In my oppinion, this is absolutely a great idea and in this essay i will explain why. First of all, travelling can help students broaden their mind in many new environments before they attend university. For instance, Asian students who come to American for visting or relaxing can approach many new culture, they observe foreigner’s action and behaviors when dealing with things. Because of that they imply into their daily life, unversity after that wont be a difficult task for gap year student. Beside students have to study at least one language during their traveling time, it build up their confident and diplomatical skill. Secondly, many student spend a year to work also shown that they are more potential in their future jobs. Whatever it is a part-time or a full-time job, student will gain more experience such as in dealing with customers, coordinators, coworkers. For example, if they sell coffee they will know how coffee drinks are made, how to serve the customer and which attitudes should they give to others. Additionally, in some jobs it also has certain confirmations to put in your CV and from there after university they will have more opportunities cause most of the interviewer’s requirement is experiences. In conclusion, it is a good idea for many students to spend 1-year gap instead of study directly at the university after high school because it not only opens their mind to new cultures, builds their language skills but also gives them more experiences to support their career path.