Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that it is more beneficial for children to start their school-based education at early years, while others would argue that they need to be educated after their seventh birthday. This essay will argue that although education started at the early stage of life provides good foundations, it is much better for little students to begin their education after the age of seven, and,to this time, learn only in a playful setting. Many parents tend to believe that early formal education prepares their children much better for the entire process of schooling. Furthermore, such belief is so strong among them that schools experience a higher number of enrollment among little students. This may create some misbalance and distract many early years pupils causing more problems than benefits. For example, an overcrowded school will have a negative impact on the mental health and well-being of the child who has not fully developed his cognitive skills. On the other hand, starting the formal process of education at the age of seven or after is more reasonable because children understand more. Many of them are able to fully address their needs and ask for help if necessary. Their perception and attention are on a much higher level, which gives them more chances to understand what is happening around them. For instance, focusing on one task is easier when kids are older and teachers can immediately provide relevant feedback,which can boost their learning achievements. To conclude, It is not uncommon to think that children should start their education very quickly. However, formal learning in such a stage of development may cause more harm than benefits, so from my point of view it should be postponed until the child reaches the age of seven.