Many people believe that playing games and watching TV programs is beneficial but for others it does not improve mental ability of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people would argue that playing video games and watching TV programs are helpful, however, others would argue that they do not improve mental skills of children. I totally agree with the first argument and believe that these games and programs offer visual stimulants and environment for socializing to children which might improve their mental abilities. Video games and TV programs are visual stimulants for children, stimulating their neuronal axis. Their neuronal synapses can improve with the help of the visual stimulants. As a result of improved neuronal synapses, cognitive and mental abilities of children might be boosted. To illustrate this, in the UK children who are playing video games regularly can solve analytical problems easily and their teachers share that they will be successful in STEM disciplines in the future. These platforms provide great environments for socializing with different people. Most video games and TV programs include dialogues which can lead children to learn and understand these dialogues. Children can pick clear pronunciations from television programs and computer games, and therefore, they might learn their first words or sentences from these gadgets. For example, many children learn their first sentences or words through watching TV programs and TV commercials, unless their parents do not intentionally teach some basic words such as mother or father. In conclusion, I believe spending time with video games and watching TV programs are beneficial, and they can improve mental ability of children because computer games and TV programs are visual stimulants and provide appropriate environments for children to socialize with different people.