Pollution is becoming a major environment problem what are causes and solutions to solve this

problem? The most alarming environmental issue is pollution in the present era. It is mainly because of traffic congestion and deforestation. However, there are a number of solutions that could be implemented such as stringent rules for traffic control and tree plantation campaigns. Prominently the reason for pollution is air contamination by dust and hazardous gases like carbon dioxide. In other words, an increase in the number of vehicles, which run on petrol or diesel emits such gases that pollute the air. Next, because of the growing population, people are in need of more land. Hence, they cut jungles and that results in the loss of green trees and fresh air. For instance, in India, the city 'Mumbai' became a jungle of cement with huge skyscrapers and tremendous air pollution made residents suffer from various air -borne diseases. There are two effective solutions. One way to tackle this is to ensure that the strict rule for traffic control should be implemented. The vehicles should be checked regularly to avoid air - pollution. By doing this the air quality will definitely improve and so the human life. Another method of dealing with pollution is, encouraging tree plantation. This can be done by motivating school children and other people to plant a tree, nurture it so that it could provide clean and healthy air into the atmosphere. To exemplify, 'Chandigarh', a city in India developed man-made forests in the city which makes it not only look beautiful but also incredibly diminishes air pollution. In conclusion, tree-plantation and traffic control are effective ways. If implemented properly, the air pollution due to vehicles and deforestation would be controlled.