Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, while most people have access to the internet for absorbing the news, many other people argue that the newspaper plays an important role as the main source of news. I totally disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, the newspaper was ever the major source of news. It provides a variety of official information from economics, education, culture & other breaking news which is carefully checked before published. For instance, Thanh Nien, Phu Nu, Vietnam News …. It’s convenient for people to take a newspaper in the morning while they are having breakfast. However, nowadays, due to the dramatic development of technology and social media, which let newspaper become less useful as it was because there are some drawbacks. Firstly, some famous newspaper has quite an expensive price that costs people some money to buy it daily, weekly, or monthly. For example, the package for monthly reading the NY times newspaper is 20$/month. Secondly, with growing awareness of the environment, there is a body of public opinion that rejects buying newspapers because this involves cutting trees and transporting them to the paper mills. On the other hand, the convenience of the internet has led to the popularity of online news. Firstly, the internet can provide up-to-minute news and 24 hours a day. As long as I have a smartphone with available internet, I could surf websites for any news from anywhere on the globe. This helps me to access unlimited news. Secondly, the internet becomes the trend of globalization which is happing all over the world. For that reason, more & more people have access to the internet and therefore, accessing the internet for online news is an unavoidable trend in the future. In conclusion, while many traditionalists argue that newspapers will remain the major source of news, I believe that under the high-speed development of the internet & technology, people are more & more going for online news.