A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantaged of tourism in the modern world?

There is no denying the fact that tourism can be a valuable source if it is regulated by the governments. While it is held belief that the tourism profit can be the main source of income in some nations. This essay will discuss both the advantages and the drawbacks of this concept as well as include my opinion. To begin with, relying on tourism to be considered the main source of a country's income holds several benefits; such as spreading the country's culture by increasing the number of visitors who are keen on exploring diverse cultures. In addition, increasing the visitor rate could be beneficial for other sectors such as entertainment and industry, and that can be observed in Indonesia for example; which experienced an economic refresh after enhancing and allocating a significant budget to the tourism sector; although, it is considered a third-world country. On the other hand, exclusive the income of a country in one sector only involves some risks. To elaborate, it is a huge gamble to rely on one resource when you have a variety of resources you can utilize to avoid any future obstacles, but instead the government chooses only one particular resource. Moreover, tourism requires various elements to succeed, such as good weather, security, and creative marketing ideas. However, all these elements are complex and unacceptable to rely on. For example, if a country considers its main income is tourism, but all of a sudden there is an increase in the crime rate, tourists will avoid visiting this country for their own safety, which will make a severe damage to the economy of that country In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that income resources should be diverse in order to ensure financial security during unexpected future events.