Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Healthy food is essential for proper growth and immunity. It increases the metabolism, of an individual and keeps them going throughout the day. Food is an urgent necessity that people need and with the passes of time, the urgency of subsistence is growing year by year. This is mainly because of overpopulation and no places are left for crop production. This essay shall intend to delve into the main reasons and some preventive measures to overcome this issue in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, nowadays the population is increasing at an alarming rate. Due to this, people are occupying the agricultural land for their habitats. As a result of this, the manufacturing of crops is very low. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that China populace is higher as compared to other countries so that citizens change their land to their residents because there are few houses for their dwelling. In this way, vegetables,as well as fruits, are less produced which results in the scarcity of meat. To counter this menace, nations from all over the world should think out of the box to mitigate this problem. Also, the government should go the extra mile and organize seminars, public meetings to aware the communities that are oblivious about the negative effects of overpopulation. Consequently, they get to know how the masses survive without getting bread. For example, research is shown at Cambridge College, London that if the folks are not aware of the disadvantages of high birth percentage then the maximum number of people in the globe go to sleep without foodstuff. To recapitulate, the growing demand for food is skyrocketing each hour. The main cause for this is the proportion of human beings are inclining at an astronomical rate and the low production of crops. I strongly opine that farming land should be preserved as well as accelerated, so as to promote the zeal of meal. It is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone should have access to it.