Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school?

In today's competitive world most of the parents expecting from their children to perform better in the class as well as in all school's activities which, on the other hand, put a lot of pressure on children. Whereas, there are also other children, who do not get any appreciation from their parents and feel less enthusiastic. In my opinion, parents should encourage their children, but they should not put pressure to perform well. Firstly, at school, some kids perform very well in different activities or in exams, despite that, they do not get any attention or encouragement from their parents. On the other hand, their parents, sometimes, get too busy in their professional life and thus, do not give proper time to their kids. As a result, their performance was affected. In contrast to this, some parents always expect their children to do best in the exams and other activities. Similarly, they keep on telling their kids that they have to perform well in the upcoming task and spend money on all those things required by their kids for that task. In this way, indirectly they are putting a lot of pressure on their child and this negatively affects his performance. In conclusion, as parents, this is our responsibility to encourage, help and support our children in their success as well as in failure. Moreover, in the exams or any competition, one will to be at first place and remaining are in the following places, but we should always praise their efforts and hard work.