Task 2: Open plan office no walls, no barriers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that plan offices should be designed with no walls and barriers. In my opinion, this statement has both pros and cons, however, the disadvantage still outweighs its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, plan offices that do not have walls or barriers do good to the relations of co-workers. It is obvious that without walls or barriers, co-workers can connect and have more conversations with others, cultivating the relationships among people in the company. For instance, colleagues in an office with no walls can easily talk or share documents with others because there is no obstacle between each person. As a result, it is undeniable that an office without walls acts as a precursor in the co-workers’ relationships. While the redeeming feature of no walls is widely acknowledged, there are still some drawbacks that lead to the lack of personal space in each department. Undoubtedly, although all people work in the same company, they will have their own duty and no one is the same so they may undeliberately distract others if there are no barriers in the offices. For example, when a department wants to celebrate their triumph in a noisy way, which may irritate other people in the room. Hence, having no walls brings some negative impacts on colleagues' privacy and may annoy others. In conclusion, despite boosting the relationships between each co-worker, the plan office still should be opened with walls and barriers to ensure the personal space of each person in the company.