In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that there will be no one who prefers to read printed newspapers or books in the future. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea. For a variety of reasons, some people prefer online reading. Firstly, it is really convenient for people to read books or news online. The only thing they need to do is open the search engine and input the name of the book, and they will get the digital version of the book just after a few seconds. Furthermore, the news is updated quickly on the Internet. For example, students can read the latest news during the short 10-minutes break which can only be read in tomorrow newspapers. Finally, reading online enables people to save a large amount of money that most of the sources online are free, and you can read whatever you want without paying. Meanwhile, there will also be some individuals who choose to buy printed newspapers and books. On the one hand, printed books are memorable that people can keep their favourite books during their whole life and even pass it to the next generation. On the other hand, reading printed newspapers or books is good for the eyesight, compared to the negative effect which might be caused by reading online because people need to stare at the screen for a long time which could probably put a strain on their eyes. In conclusion, I believe that there will be people who prefer to reading online while others prefer to buy printed books or newspapers in the future.