Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been many discussions revolving around the issue of whether past experiences has value for individuals living in the present life or not. In this essay, I will highlight the importance of old learnings that play a vital role in the current life of people. I completely disagree with the former statement. To begin with, old experiences play a crucial role in one's life. It helps them to understand their culture and tradition better. Moreover, if communities are aware of their past there will be no intergenerational communication in developing nations. For example, One of my friends feels that it is a wastage of money to take care of old monuments as he is not aware of the history of the nation. However, having knowledge about the past helped many people in their earnings for themselves and their families. Moreover, having details of past learnings helps you in your professional life. For instance, as I have done my post-graduation in history thus,it helped me in getting a job in school as a history teacher. In conclusion, older learnings always have many merits in one's life, therefore, individuals should be aware of their past which will help them in building the nation properly.