In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some individuals believe if they tell their children to be hard-working, they will accomplish anything that they are willing for. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this approach. On the one hand, encouraging the young generation to work hard can bring them a fearless spirit and may increase their self-confidence. Because they believe in their power and abilities therefore they attempt to prove their selves. For example, my sister was always telling their kids that they are able to achieve any goals and targets that they wish for and now both of them are well-educated and skilful in their own major due to the impact of great nurture. Moreover, an optimistic approach can help society to be positive and hardworking regardless of complex situations and challenges. On the other hand, dreams don’t always come true. Sometimes we lose everything and become defeated no matter how hard we try. So, if we become overwhelmed with false triggers we will disappointed soon. Therefore, we ought to accept the fact that we don’t have to win all the time and occasionally nothing can help us to overcome difficult situations. Besides, hard work is not the only factor to be a winner. For example, being creative or intelligent is crucial too. In conclusion, in my opinion, although being optimistic and working so hard from early childhood can be harmful sometimes and lead to disappointment, it is still a beneficial approach and if we moderate the hard work with other elements of achievement, it will be a huge success.