Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Recently, it seems that the first countries are having bad pollution caused by their numerous energy-producing factories while the third countries may have better conditions to live in. Some say that it is possible for a nation to have both a good economic state and a clean environment. However, other people disagree with this statement. This writing will give a discussion and my opinion on the topic. To start with, economically stable nations tend to possess huge amounts of resources, hence, making them capable of having a clean environment. Big industries that are possessed are making them able to harness a large amount of cash, enabling them to allocate funding to every sector. For example, the USA is currently the biggest and most advanced civilization in the world and they can solve problems related to pollution due to the abundant funding. In short, being successful in the economy can help make a better place to live in. On the other hand, some other well-developed countries are not placing their own cleanliness as the top priority, causing them to have bad living conditions. If they do not allocate their resources to this, the air will get polluted, the water will get toxic, and the soil will get unfertile. For instance, China has very bad air quality, especially in the industrial area, although they are said to be an advanced and well-developed nation. To sum up, being titled as an economically stable nation does not mean that they are able to make a comfortable and convenient living place without the proper cash allocation. In conclusion, there can be a clean and advanced country, but it is also possible that they can only excel in financial part due to the priority difference on managing their own lands.