One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Medical care is one of the biggest problems which affects the health and ages of people. Thus, some people claim that people are living longer and longevity is growing due to the development of medical care. While there are admittedly positive influences of doing this, I believe that draw-backs are more significant. There are dozens of reasons why I think negative effects are more clear. One of the biggest problems is an increasing number of older people who are pressured to welfare. The government should allocate more budget to support older people, and reduce the money diverted to build facilities to develop economics and reduce pay attention of foreign investment. Moreover, the number of people in the age of workers reduces so the government tends to import workers from other countries which affects social security and more residents live in insecurities because it is difficult for the government to control import workers. Naysayers may argue that older people live longer such as: their parents, they can take care of them and feel happy when they have parents usually beside. Older people tend to be more sick so their sons spend more hours and money to take care of their parents. Younger people work more hours to have money to support them which affects their health and they do not have time to spend on their son such as: take care, share life experience with their children so it can be affected to the development of society in the future. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that people are living longer which is good for their son’s spirit but puts great pressure on society.