Some people think importing foreign movies and TV programs is good for a country's culture. Others believe it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Consumerism regarding films and series is bringing about distinguished cultural approaches and choices. Many believe that imported movies and television shows are beneficial for cultural diversity, while others disagree and insist that these materials ought to be produced internally. It is beyond imagination that a nation creates all video materials itself. It is for this reason that my viewpoint is inclined towards the first group for its' tremendous upsides. On the one hand, allowing non-local films to enter the nation and be broadcasted in a widespread manner not only introduces multi-culturalism but also encourages a better understanding of it. It paves the way for the citizens to become familiar with various global cultures and numerous lively and vibrant universal traditions, for example. Moreover, following this path has the potential of resulting in an enhanced tolerance among the people which can lead to a more open and cheerful society. Therefore, I not only totally endorse this opinion but also strongly recommend it to all nations regardless of their geographical location, faith or ethnicity. On the other hand, being self-sufficient and producing all such video materials internally boosts the national economy. For instance, if a country makes a movie locally it would require hiring a tremendous number of cast and crew such as players, cameramen and designers leading to economic benefits for them and also for the the gross domestic product (GDP). Furthermore, this strategy has the capacity to facilitate the path towards glorifying national culture and bringing out the feeling of pride in national strength and cultural heritage. Hence, this approach has its own specific advantages, but I am of the opinion that the disadvantages outweigh them. In conclusion, both viewpoints contain advantages but I unequivocally support the introduction of a variety of global content such as reality shows, documentaries and debates domestically. I am of the opinion that the harms it brings about are infinitesimal when compared with the immense cultural benefits it provides. The positive ramifications are an open-minded society with greater tolerance.