Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the internet has put the news on another dimension. This worldwide tool can provide any information we are searching for. This essay will discuss why not all online information is trustworthy. First and foremost, there is a tremendous amount of information available on the internet and therefore many people are victims of scams. Everyone can post news, but we need to select what we read before believing what is said. For that, we need to verify the credibility of each website that provides each information. Sometimes, there can be a purpose behind fake news that is published. For instance, North Corea's president use the internet to spread the news for a political purpose and it is known as propaganda. Even in this pandemic era, governments use this tool to give information about the death's numbers concerning the Coronavirus and fake them just to calm and comfort their citizens. Moreover, in order to read real news people must visit websites of companies that have a strong background for example The Guardian, the New York Times and CNN, who were used publishing newspapers in the past. These corporates would not publish fictitious information and risk to lose their fans and daily readers. Besides, we all need to have critical thinking toward all the information we see and search on other sites to be convinced of the news's trustworthiness. To summarize, the internet has made all the information available with a simple click. However, we need to be careful of what we read and not believe in all that we read.