Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Which one do you think is the most important?

In the contemporary era, economics can be seen as one of the pillars of development in many nations, while many people hold a belief that the prosperity of a country should include many other factors. From my perspective, the economic field plays an important role in nations ' success, however, it should be measured by the significance of the health and education sectors in national achievement. Moreover, I also think that education is the most vital of all. Alongside economic development, it can be seen that health and education might be considered when measuring a country’s status. Firstly, the government should let children have free access to state healthcare services from an early age to young adults to make sure that they can maintain good physical health. Besides, it is necessary to focus on the quality of education to let their people gain fundamental knowledge and basic life skills, thus citizens are able to lead an independent life on their own feet. As a result, a combination of the two mentioned factors might create not only a quality healthcare workforce but also an intellectual labour force for nations in a variety of fields. From my point of view, a country’s education should be seen as the most important indicator of its development. It can be not only explained by the above reason but also a key point to train the next generation for nations ’ vision in the far future. Because it is true that kids today are nations ’ future determining their destiny. For example, Vietnam before the period of wartime was a nation with a low intellectual level, however, due to the government’s direction of intensive educational improvement, the country in the modern age is one of the most developed countries in the Southeast area. In conclusion, it reckons that the economic aspect is not the only factor contributing to the development of nations. Thus, I would argue that health and education are two main factors in this tendency, especially a country’s education is the best measure of its success.