SOME INDIVIDUALS SAY THAT INDIVIDUALS WHO MAKE A LOT OF MONEY ARE THE MOST SUCCESSFUL. OTHERS THINK THAT THOSE WHO CONTRIBUTE TO SOCIETY LIKE SCIENTISTS AND TEACHERS ARE MORE SUCCESSFUL. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

That means people are successful is a controversial topic. While some people believe that the most successful people are very rich definitely, others think that successful people always contribute to society. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on both points of view and my own opinion with some considerations. To commence with, I personally believe that it is true that a great number of people are able to understand easily that the rich are successful. In other words, salary is one of the visual standards that help people to understand who they are. It is mainly because the most successful people absolutely have the highest quality of life. For example, they can buy supercars like Lamborghini and many luxury bags. In addition, they live on the top floor of the apartment which has fine views of the city. In comparison to them, the average people cannot afford to buy these cars and they live in the normal apartment building. Therefore, there is no doubt that rich people are the most successful because the more money they have, the higher quality of life they can get. On the other hand, it is should be noted that how much contribution to society is also a crucial criterion. One of the reasons is that workers like scientists and teachers have bigger effects on people. What is more, another reason is that these jobs are one of the important parts in order to solve social problems. For instance, my parents are both teachers and they teach not only knowledge about some fields but also essential things like morals or harmony that students will use in the future. When it comes to education, there is nobody who is the most successful than teachers. That is why workers who contribute to society in different kinds of fields should be considered as successful men. To sum up, it is true that both standards can mean who are the most successful; however, I think that the former's idea is better because money represents the social state of people directly.