Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent century, many point out teaching handwriting skills to children due to a technology era is less necessary than before. I agree with that because all the documents and forms are changed to electronic version and papers are less in use nowadays. To start with, regarding the daily life of many youngsters, every little thing is being done via applications on intelligence devices. In other words, most of the children use their smart devices to communicate with their friends and family, just by typing some text in the social messengers, such as Telegram. Moreover, socializing in social media, they write comments in these applications which are installed on their smartphones. Secondly, when they get older and become an employee, they use electronic documents rather than using papers. In many companies using papers are restricted and all the task processes perform in electronic applications. For example, when workers want to send a request to the company they fill forms on the internet. In addition, since most companies use applications for their works, colleagues in a workplace correspond with each other via an automation website. The reports are, also, generated from the applications, so there is no need to write anything by hand when the reports are typed in the word processor software and be printed. In conclusion, despite the fact that handwriting skills are more necessary in the last decades, by improving electronic devices, learning this is less important for children. I believe this skill might be less considerable while most of the documents become electronic and there is no need to write on the papers.