Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization and technology, plenty of scientific research has become increasingly popular and necessary in our society. Therefore, a bunch of investment is necessary to have perfect research and for this reason, I tend to agree that the conduction of these studies ought to by private companies. From my point of view, they have more resources to establish better outcomes. First and foremost, private companies have both more money and more time to dedicate to some specific research different from governments where they need to invest in wide fields resulting in research not so complete and necessary to the reality of society. For instance, a famous university demonstrates that private companies have three times more time and four times more money in order to do research resulting in outcomes much faster. Secondly, private entities are not influenced by political changes. Therefore, the development of some research is not affected by parties during elections which could result in delays and interruption of important results. Take some public hospitals as an example, these places do not have sufficient money to pay the salary of employees during the pandemic and are at risk of closing. Finally, private institutions may invest in a prestigious team of experts since research needs to be conducted by a team of workers with specific knowledge to work with cutting-edge equipment and state-of-the-art materials. In other words, it is not an ordinary worker able to do crucial research. Moreover, private companies may pay for training and courses as so to invest in their employees. In conclusion, studies are completely essential to understand the current situation of the problems, however, is necessary investments in order to do a job with excellence and competence. Therefore, these investments are much more valuable when they are produced by private companies.