Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this globalized world, there is a growing tendency for people to purchase the same goods, which makes nations increasingly similar to one another. I believe this is a positive development since it helps to increase capital gains and access to rare items. Firstly, collaboration brings profitable relationships among countries. It is often the case that these countries exchange their goods as part of an agreement through export and import activities, making their products easily enter other countries without worrying about high tariffs. For example, in order to gain more money from the global market, participating in supply chain activities is inevitable. Moreover, such products could expand their market to target international buyers; thus, countries would gain more revenue from selling products. In addition to profit, some rare items could become more available because of the relationships that have been built. In many developed countries, people often use online marketplaces to search for products that are not available in their regions. Even though these goods are accessible, they require more money to purchase, since expedition fees are also added. Alleviating this issue can be done by implementing collaboration among many different groups of nations. Take the G20 as an example; this group enables the opportunity to provide many rare products to countries that need them; engaging in this policy could be beneficial to the citizens. To sum up, there is an increasing pattern in many countries that their people purchase the same items. This brings many positive opportunities because it opens the door to raising countries ' income, and rare goods will be more available.