At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disaddvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries have a large number of youths compared to the aged citizens. This essay strongly agrees with the largest number of youth and their positive contribution to the economy. However, the oldsters contribution is also discussed to understand their involvements and cons. To initiate with, the contribution of the high number of young people will be influenced by the economy positively as it assists to the growth rate of per capita income and GDP of a country. As a result, cheap manufacturing will be fueled. On the other hand, the medical cost of a country would be the least for the government due to the number of young people, who suffer less diseases compared to the aged population. Consequently, the per capita income of a country and GDP growth will be higher, which is the benefit enjoyed by a country where the youth population number is high. In Bangladesh, for instance, over 70% of the people are young, which is influencing its economic forecast for the next 15 years of growth in Gross Domestic Product (GDP) and per capita income according to the source of the World Bank. In contrast, the growth of the older population helps toward service industries. Most of the countries in the developed world depend on service industries where the growth rate of per capita income and GDP are low, although the per capita income is high; nevertheless, the high medical cost of old aged people and pension are thorny issues for these countries governments as the average life expectancy of the people is a lot higher compared to these young economies. In the United Kingdom, for example, the average lifespan of the people is over 90 years; therefore, the governments’ pension and medical costs are a lot higher. To conclude, the high number of youth can be a blessing for the country, who are at the developing phase. On the contrary, the aged population consume more service from the government than they produce in my view.