Some people say that the extended family is not as important now as if once was. Others think that its worth has not changed because people always need help from their family members. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that the extended family of the other types is not as important anymore. However, there is a more persuasive argument that there is no more valuable element than a sense of fellowship in human society, which has a more powerful influence if the family size is bigger and bigger. On the one hand, the large family is not the usual type as time passes. This type was built by requirements to survive in agricultural civilization, which meant they could provide more crops and protect their family from other people. For example, in the Middle Ages, if one family had more than ten people as family members, they produced wheat for food and gained more financial force rather than small families. They even made the family name system to widen their family influence in society, and it brought them more strength and attachment. It was a very efficient method to make their lives safe. However, people think that we are living at the beginning of the 5th Industrial Revolution period, which means that the family force based on the number of family members is insignificant. Nevertheless, considering the togetherness of family influence in humanity, which turns more potent if its size is larger than the nuclear family type. The family no longer needs to produce workforces, but it does work in our society. An excellent example of this occurred in South Korea; one of the most famous companies in the world prefers to spread their new business with their young family members, based on their parents' successful business. It was more worthy and was not as risky as other partnerships with people hired or joint relationships. This leads to the large family achieving their plan as the benefit of the initial family type. To sum up, while it is apparent that the old type of family isn't necessary, it is undeniable that it is still a crucial type in society, and helps their family to be solid and stable with the potential business members.