Some people believe that individuals who earn a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that the individuals who contribute to the society (such as scientists or teachers) are the most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Presently, there has been great competitiveness amongst different occupations. According to some people, success is only measured by the amount of money being earned, while others believe that professionals such as teachers and scientists who are making a difference in society are the most successful. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why occupations that give back to the community should be considered highly successful. However, it can be slightly agreed with the fact that workers or businessmen who create wealth are assumed to be the most successful people because they can fulfil their goals using money. They can afford to expand their businesses, purchase expensive products, build properties, make their name in the market, and so forth. Therefore, they are highly regarded as the top performers in our society. For example, especially in my country, Pakistan, citizens who have big mansions and lavish cars are proudly presented as the highest achievers in the community, regardless of knowing the methods they used to earn a handsome amount. On the other hand, a belief that persons who contribute to society are the most progressive ones. Such individuals believe that job enrichment is a true success because does it not only grants one respect but also gives us a feeling of inner satisfaction and a sense of accomplishment. You are well aware that you are also giving something back to the country alongside the income you are earning. For instance, conservationists who have specialized to save critically-endangered Orangutans, work day in and day out to save this magnificent species, have now finally become successful in conserving both their habitats and population, as a whole world applauds them. A sense of achievement they get is irreplaceable; they are regarded as the heroes of our planet Earth.  To conclude, a sentiment associated with the accomplishment of tasks is what identifies true success in life. Therefore, people who are constantly serving the societies are the most successful. After thorough analysis on this subject, it can be said that meaningful passion gives true purpose to one's life that also triggers progress, ultimately.