Some people think that criminal behavior has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People tend to think differently on the issue of whether criminal activities root in genetics or not. The advocate of this view considers the gens as the most critical part of our thinking mechanism to the environmental problems. However, many disagree with this point of view since they believe the social effects as the main character whilst committing crimes. To my mind, heredity has a vital role in anti-social activities as well as environmental ones. On the one hand, some behaviours of all people worldwide root in heredity, which is why many gangs have relations with each other relatively. Moreover, most people's answers depend on the chemical reactions in their bodies, and one of the leading factors in this matter is genetic. One illustration, in 2010, the USA government collected the family trees of offenders, and it showed that 52 percent of the last century criminals were relative. On the other hand, the environment in which individuals grow up has a significant part in their lives. Take mental training as an example because the way people think and educate would affect their lives completely. As a result, if people do not receive enough knowledge in their childhood years, it is likely that they will commit a crime in the future. In addition, situations and people which criminals face throughout their life could cause them to not distinguish right from wrong. In conclusion, considering both views, I opine that not only heredity but also circumstances may contribute to leading people into non-moral activities, so both of them can influence people's manner of life.