To some people studying the past is the best way to help young people function well in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures could be effective in helping young people to function well in the modern world?

there are some people who think learning history is the path for teenagers to do their best in the contemporary world, but others believe that it cant be so beneficial for them. I think we should consider both sides, but when I see both pros and cons I can say that I agree with tHe statement but I can't neglect the other side's issues. Ancient people made a lot of bad decisions in past which lead them to face a lot of problems, so if we know the history and by knowing why and how they did these mistakes, we can prevent the same event. For example in Europe, they had religious governments before, but they could pass thos sats with a vital lesson. Nowadays many countries in the middle east have the same problem. so I believe that if they had known the European history, they would not make this big mistake. so young children should know that a religious government is doomed to fail. Also, history broadens the minds of most people especially young people who build the world future. so by acknowledging the past, they could make better decisions in their coming life. On the other hand, I believe that history is written by Victor so it is not so reliable and not all parts of it are trustworthy. They had the power after their victories in a war for example, so they had media and the story was published by their side, so we can not trust this information and maybe it can misguide us. For developing young peoples function, I think that we should give them responsibilities, and because of it, they would have a great practical experience which could be beneficial for their future. For instance, they could get some role in school and also in their family. it can be very useful for them because they would learn how to work in a group and how to accept a vital role with responsibilities. In conclusion, I agree with the statement but learning history could be tricky and I believe that there are some better ways for making young people ready for their future and how to train them to be useful people for society.