Today, the quality of life in large cities are decreasing, what are the main causes and it's solutions?

Nowadays, more and more people are living in large cities and this trend is sharply increasing while standards of living its population are slightly declining. This essay highlights the main problems of big cities and possible solutions. One of the first problems is poor ecology and air pollution due to the daily heavy traffic situations. As soon as a lot of citizens should every day pass long distances from their living places to offices, traffic jams are formed on the roads. As a result, the air in cities become dirty and exhausted, which is a reason for health difficulties such as allergy, asthma and others. To solve this problem, the transport system should be optimized and usage of electrical transport and bicycles might be encouraged. Another significant matter is high pricing for accommodation. For example, according to official statistical figures, prices of property in most large cities are growing every year by 5-10 per cent or higher. As a result, many people cannot buy their own flat or house and instead of this they are forced to rent almost all life. This question could be addressed to governments and authorities, who can raise investments in accessible housing, infrastructure and moreover control mortgage rates. To conclude, although it is clear that living in cities has many troubles, there are possible decisions of these issues. Active participation of regulators in further solving these cases will help to improve the general quality of major sides of life in large cities.