Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadventages?

According to some experts,It is better to start learning a language from a young age when one is in primary school.In this essay, we will look at the reasons why the advantages of learning a language from primary school, outweigh the disadvantages. If a child starts learning a language from primary school he will have benefit of time by which he or she can improve his or her language skills and take them to the next level. For example, My friend Ali started learning a language in primary school and now his Arabic is so good that he can speak Arabic like a native speaker. His fluency is the best among all of us.So, we can say that Learning a language from the start of education can benefit the youngsters with their skills and it will give the youngsters more time to work on their skills. There are some cons of learning a new language from a very young age.Starting learning a language from small age can put a lot of pressure on the child.He will not get enough time for leisure and he will not be able to take part in activities that children of that age actually enjoy. For instance,Even though,Ali is very good with Arabic he did not participate in any extra curriculum activities in which we took part.We used to play cricket while Ali was always engaged with his language books.So, It is clear that learning a new language can be very sacrificial. In conclusion,We can say that it is more beneficial to start learning a language from the start of school.Now it is clear from the above discussion that the Advantages of learning a new language from primary school, outweigh the disadvantages.