‏In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, youngsters are often told that they can accomplish their desires if they push themselves hard enough. While it has some downsides, the upsides - such as receiving enough motivation and guidance, which can help children find a path for their future - can be far greater. On the one hand, guidance and motivation play a crucial role in developing children's mindset that is formed by pressure. This is because the brain exhibits neuroplasticity at an early age, allowing them to constitute well-connected ideas and a clear perspective on their future. Moreover, they can save considerable time by pushing themselves to stay dedicated, rather than wasting time on trial and error. For instance, in Germany, recent studies show that teaching professionals provide children with a structured environment where they evaluate their performance on different topics, and they guide them toward the area where they can leverage their abilities in a selected field, and they become more successful in future. Hence, the method not only provides children with sufficient guidance but also helps them become more dedicated to the field. On the other hand, telling youngsters too often what they should do can have a negative impact on their mental health. Receiving too much guidance on their performance in their desired field can lead to deteriorating the learning process and enthusiasm. As a result, pushing too hard puts enormous pressure on them, which creates mental health conditions. To illustrate, research suggests that show young people who are not pushed by their environment or parents show higher performance in their academic and work life and become more resilient against emotional pressure than their peers, and they easily get into the university that they want. Therefore, there is a strong link between pushing a person too hard and their mental health. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of pushing too hards, it has some benefits such as improving their abilities and helping youngsters find their interests. These advantages outweigh the disadvantages.