Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How to tackle the problem?

A large number of individuals are devoid of physical activities owing to a number of factors, spending a lot of time at the workplace is one of them. However, organizations can provide certain facilities which can spur the employees towards workouts. This essay will reflect the reasons behind neglecting outdoor workouts and the solutions to curtail down the issue. On the one hand, Firstly, workers at offices do not have a work-life equilibrium hence causing them to work for more hours than usual. This is one of the major factors that engender to overlook any sort of body movement and lead a sedentary way of life. For example, after working for 10-14 hours straight, a person would prefer to spend his time with family, pursuing hobbies or resting. Secondly, the city folks have a tendency of travelling anywhere via some means of transport rather than walking even if the destination is a few blocks apart. On the other hand, no form of outdoor activity can lead to an unhealthy way of life and in addition have to deal with the consequences at an older age. However, if the organizations provide certain facilities to their associates within the work premise then, people would engage themselves in some activities which may, in turn, increase the productivity of their workers. Moreover, the community should have a healthy lifestyle by inculcating outdoor workouts in their daily routine. For instance, If people choose to take stairs every day or walk in the park then, they would definitely see a change in themselves but slowly and steadily. To conclude, the folks should realise the importance of physical exercise by incorporating them and making efforts in that direction and an initiative from the workplace can contribute to physical well-being as a whole.