Having police officers patrolling the streets is often considered an essential way to reduce crime. How effective do you think police street patrols are? What other ways of reducing crime can you propose? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion? More people believe that the aim of education should be to prepare individuals to contribute effectively to society; however, others are more drawn to the idea of fulfilling their personal aspirations. While both views have equally valid merits, I personally believe that education should strike a balance. Admittedly, there are a number of reasons why education's purpose should be to help humans become useful to society. First and foremost, problem-solving skills for social issues may be the first reason for this. A curriculum designed with societal benefits in mind can equip students with problem-solving abilities relevant to issues such as environmental sustainability and social justice. Society, as a result, benefits from these students ' abilities. On top of that, another factor contributing to society's benefit might be community building and social harmony. Not only is it advantageous to problem-solving skills, but it also helps students build stronger communication skills harmoniously. Case in point, emphasis on teamwork in education gives students an opportunity to create stronger communities, as students learn to work and live together during tutoring. They, in turn, have a chance to improve their communication abilities as well. As much as I acknowledge the points above, I believe that education that is beneficial to individuals should, by all means, assist them in achieving their goals. One of these is fostering independence. The more education supports ambition and encourages students to set and achieve personal goals, the more confidence they can build. Humans, in effect, are provided with a supportive educational system which leads to their personal aspirations. Furthermore, a second reason can be flexibility and adaptability. For instance, scientists have pointed out that by focusing on individual ambitions, education can adapt to diverse interests and skills, preparing students for their career paths. As a consequence, they possess the responsibility to thrive in rapidly changing career fields in their futures. To sum up, while some people favor helping the individual become more valuable to society through education, I am of the opinion that it is more advantageous to take a balanced approach since education can create well-rounded citizens who contribute to society and their personal lives, too. Words:355