“Prevention is better than cure”. Out of country’s health budget, a proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what do you extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some people suggest that an amount of the nations health budget should be contributed more to spread awareness and for preventing solutions rather than spending enough money on cures. I vote against these notions to a large extent. My points can be seen in further paragraphs. There are several reasons for my disagreement. The First and foremost reason is that as in the past our ancestors use plant extracts and also use ayurvedic medicines to cure certain types of disease. Also by doing that,remedies some diseases are cured, however, in recent times various types of disease have detrimental effects on the human body, for instance, Heart-related disease, cancer, stroke these are very common nowadays. For curing of these, diseases most all hospital needs special rooms like ICU and without any machines related that it is not possible to cure any disease. As a result,that there must be requirements of enough amount of money for such types of diseases. Some suggested that money should be spent more on health education and prevention measures. By spreading awareness to common people and by doing some preventive measures like doing exercises and eat healthy food is not only the options for countries overall health. Furthermore, these measures are not taken by so of the people because they are very stubborn in their nature. For example, the disease name covid 19 around 50,00,000 lakhs of people died in India. For treatment,purposes it needs so many ventilators and even PPE Keat and sanitiser etc. In,India there are not many facilities enough to control these dangerous diseases. Government and even so many news channels spread awareness to the people and tell them to take precautions but because of their disgusting, nature most of the people have not taken any steps for them. In conclusion, I disagree with these notions because even if by spreading awareness and solutions some layman's do not follow the general guidelines so on that purpose treatment is play a crucial role so that more money should be spent on the cure.