Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to the publicity of media, especially we-media, access to stars for young people, who may not set a good example, has increasingly become easier. However, its negative effects should not be neglected as far as I am concerned. The main reason is that these teenagers who are obsessed with following stars often spend plenty of time and money in supporting their idols. For example, some of them even fly to other cities to see them in person, which often takes at least 2 days and around $400 on average for their accommodation and tickets for shows. In addition, nowadays, not all stars are good at their professions or equipped with high qualities; instead some of them are just shiny commercial products wrapped by capital. In fact, news about their smoking in public or taking drugs is not uncommon, and this can lead the young, full of curiosity, to imitate them and ruin themselves. On the other hand, there are also some positive stars, especially sports ones, who devote themselves to hard and tough train and take part in a wide range of competitions to improve themselves, and finally win honours for themselves and even their countries. This kind of famous people in media can spread the information and power that ‘where there is a will, there is a way’. And sometimes fans even follow their favourite stars to do some charity work to assist children living in deprived areas or people suffering from a natural disaster. In conclusion, there are both positive and negative influences on young adults. The importance and priority is that parents and teachers should educate them carefully and patiently; governments should also regulate media and capital appropriately to create a good living environment.