Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that protecting the environtment is obliged by every human being and will be more arranged if the authorities control people to do that. I partially agree with this issue, which elucidates more below. To begin with, protecting the surroundings is barely the organization's responsibility to take care of it. This is because, the authority hardly cover it if every one of us would not consider doing that. Whilst many activities of humans can negatively affect the general habitat. For instance, the high demand of community using private vehicle probably produce considerable air pollution from carbon dioxide gas. Thus, it presumably creates hazardous conditions for the world's ecosystem. Therefore, the awareness of folk is more necessary to protect the surroundings than the state. On the other hand, maintaining the ecological component becomes essential for inhabitants. This would influence the quality of life of people to do their daily activities. Take an example, soil and water are the most important thing which is often used for human purposes in survival. Thus, to preserve them in good condition and evade the contamination from perils things is essential not only for health status but also for living conditions. In addition, looking after citizens' local environment is also significant to produce a comfortable ecosystem to residing. Therefore, the public should be conscious to avoid any activity that may have a harmful effect on the local nature. In conclusion, it seems to me that protecting the ecological component is significant in establishing convenient surroundings for society. This is as long as the inhabitant has consciousness to maintain the environment