One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

People live a longer life and there is an upward trend in life expectancy resulting from the development of the medical system. Although this improvement need a huge amount of money for investment, I believe that there are more benefits because it will bring about more happiness to society. Money is one of the essential factors for improving health care in nations. It cannot be denied that in order to have better medical care, government has to divide extra proportions of budget for supporting this development. Moreover, in some cases, the other projects have to be ceased for a while. For instance, in Thailand, if the federal authorities decide to build a hospital, they have to pause construction of a bridge because it is beyond the power of a state to subsidize both projects at the same time. Improved medical care can make humans have a happier life. Both doctors and nurses no longer have to face hard situations such as inefficient medical equipment. With an appropriate health system, doctors can perform their work more accurate and spend less time than before. As a result, this can not only save a lot of patients' live but also prevent families' feelings from the suffering caused by losing someone they love. To illustrate, when the policy of developing health care is being used in Thailand for two years, the average of population's happiness is significantly increasing. In conclusion, even if it is necessary for the government to spend more budget on improving health facilities, it is worth investing in because it will lead to a happier community. For these reasons, the advantages far outnumber the disadvantages.