Million of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that man has been curious to explore the universe more and more since day one. That's why it always makes pathways to know more about the universe. It has been argued that spending millions of dollars annually is not worth it. People of different perspectives say this money should be spent to improve the lifestyle of ordinary beings. I disagree with the statement due to benefits such as finding another planet to live on and speculation of asteroids coming towards Earth that can cause harm to the Earth. To begin with, space research has a broad scope, particularly in finding another planet to live on, is one of them. It can be seen how scientists are eagerly developing space infrastructure to go beyond the explored areas to find life on other stars. For example, in 2022, India launched a rocket to Mars to learn more about life's existence, and it has been collecting and sending significant data to Earth, so in emergency conditions, an approach could be made to live there. Therefore, these types of investments are essential for mankind. Moreover, satellites are being used to look at Earth to check whether any asteroids are coming toward Earth, which can cause harm. The space agency NASA has been developing a rocket capable of diverting any asteroid or space object that can affect our solar system. So, money spent on these areas will be beneficial in saving the Earth. To conclude, expending money on space -exploring techniques is relatively high that others thought should be spent to lift the living standard of living beings. However, to gather more information about our universe to save human beings from the potential harm of space, the government will invest more into it.