Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to a university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days we are living in an educational era. Some people argue that all individuals have the right to study and that the government should be responsible for making studying at a university free and available for everyone not based on their financial situation. In this essay, I will discuss this argument and provide my point of view. In terms of advantages, the government should invest in people by making them well-educated. This is because it will come back with major benefits to the country's economic growth. Moreover, nowadays It is undeniable that the labour market has become more competitive and most career requires a higher qualification. For example, certain companies such as Google or Microsoft offer positions only for these well-educated people with higher skills. Furthermore, a well-educated society means an increasing cultural level. On the other hand, if the government restricts the access of education in the university for specific people who are financially secure. This perhaps reflects a lot of drawbacks for the country. Firstly, uncleared people always have unwell-paid jobs and they can't secure their family needs. Secondly, some illegal activities could happen by those uneducated people such as stealing houses or cars. Last but not least, major crimes like murder or destroying public facilities also could threaten the safety of society. To sum up we could say that,I totally agree with the statement because education is fundamental for everyone to get better opportunities in the workplace. Therefore,the government should invest heavily in education for all people.