some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. others argue that, they should spend more money on medical care and education. discuss both views and give your opinion.

over the past few years, people have been raising concerns about how the government must utilize the country's money. most individuals suggest that the leaders in our country must put a huge sum of money into our educational and health sectors. however, others also claim that they must invest in other aspects of life such as the building of theatres and football parks. in my opinion, I suggest that these officials must invest more into the health and education sectors but should not neglect the entertainment sector. on the one hand, the politicians must tackle the basic needs of the people. for example, according to Abraham Maslow, an individual should be able to provide all her basic needs before going to the next level. firstly, they should ensure that each society will have good access to primary healthcare. these country leaders should build more hospitals, clinics and provide more healthcare workers. secondly, more school buildings and teachers must be provided. the authorities could provide free access to basic education. for instance, in,Ghana every child has free access to primary and secondary school. this behaviour will help reduce poverty in our societies. on the other hand, sports and arts serve as a source of entertainment. illustrate, during the world cup games, most individuals were visiting the stadium to have fun. they visited the place to meet new friends, to relieve boredom and to support their teams. again, during the Christmas holidays, most of the population visit the cinema to watch movies with their families and their loved ones. these places also serve as tourist sites for visitors. such events serve as a source of income to the nation and hence, they need to be funded. to conclude, our health and education are basic needs that we should have and the state has to spend a huge sum of money on it, despite the entertainment sector should not be left out.