nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, many people are moving towards the trend of utilizing natural remedies and medications that are not prescribed by general peractitioners. However, I adhere to the belief that these attemps could lead to harmful results without the consult of doctors. While using unprescribed medication seem to be an easy choice, the side effects of some of these products are quite unknown in the public eye. Consequently, this unawareness can lead to more severe conditions comparing to the initial illness. Moreover, many would tag along with some conventional cures which can imeliorate meliorate the pain at first but contribute to many chronic conditions in the near future. A recent study demonstrated that more than half of the individuals who refuse to visit doctors when sick, tend to get better only temporarily before they collapse into a more challenging sickness. Doctors are well-trained for a prolonged period of time to assess any type of condition; therefore, they are highly qualified to perscribe medicine when necessary. However, the journey of healing might take a lot longer that anticipated if the patient has already took various tablets or serums. This would interfere with the work of the professional are result in a more complex healing process; not to mention that instead of one problem, now physician has to juggle multiple side effects as well. Take herbal remedies as an example; it has mirrored by nomerous publications that these treatments have zero effect on the welfare of patients and ironically makes them more prone to other illnesses. In a nutshell, people are now more that ever lured into alternative medicines to cure a sickness without being examined by doctors. I am extremely opposed to this action due to the multiple reasons that where elaborated in this essay.