Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other. Others argue that people have become more independent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current century, the modernization of our society has led people to adapt themselves to any environment. Some individuals believe that this change made us be reliant on each other, whilst others assert that it pushes us to become more independent. First and foremost, let us discuss the topic from a perspective that agrees with the first opinion. It is conspicuous that social interaction has brought us to become dependant on each other, as a matter of fact, individuals rely on their social circle to achieve their daily goals. Nowadays, most successful people have reached the top considering their acquaintances. For instance, leaders count on: their colleagues, friends, and the support given by their family in order to enhance every day. As we know, teamwork makes the dream work. On the other hand, let us consider a different approach that states individuals currently become more independent. Some of us are confronted to start a new adventure away from our original homes. This change brings them to go out of their comfort zone as they start learning how to adapt themselves to a different environment. For example, this case applies particularly to those who seek to continue their studies or work abroad. Therefore, it makes them become autonomous as they start having huge responsibilities. The modern world produced tremendous opportunities that pushed everyone to quit his home country for a better degree or a better position with a higher income. To sum up, the world is facing transitions every century, thus, we cannot say that this trend made us become dependant on each other or independent as it is case dependent.