Today‘s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Adolescents these days are having more stress than teenagers in the old days. I completely agree with this view because they have to study hard so that they can enter their dream universities and some teenagers are also being under pressure due to their parents are forcing them to enrol in specific faculty that they do not have an interest in. Grade performance is extremely important for many students since it will determine whether they can apply to university or not. Therefore, if they need to have a grade that qualifies to apply to any university they want, they have to study almost every day. This can make most students feel a lot of pressure, for example, when they compare their grades with other students. If the others' grades are better than them, they will begin to worry about their future. The other reason comes from the parents, many of them forced their children to apply to some faculties, such as medical or engineering. This obviously makes them stressed since those faculties are not the subjects they would love to study about them. In addition, some students who cannot reject their parents' decision and then have to study those subjects for 4 years or more than that will have a chance to commit suicide if they cannot cope with the pressure. In conclusion, I believe that young generations in recent years feel under pressure than young generations in the past. Studying is now crucial for every student, if they do not have a good grade, they will not have a qualification to apply to universities. There are also some of them being forced to enter the faculty they do not interested in.