Many people use distance learning programmes to study at home, but others think that it cannot bring the benefits as much as attending collage or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, a group of individuals adhere to the view that distance learning programmes are not as beneficial as face-to-face. I partially support this viewpoint and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, in this day and age, it is impossible to imagine our lives without the internet and it is an undeniable fact that it contributes to education as well. Firstly, the internet makes it possible to learn from a distance and it helps students to pursue their education efficiently,especially disabled ones. To illustrates, there are many university options and some of them give online classes such as Oxford University and they assist people with low budgets because there is no need to move to abroad which costs a lot because of hiring and transportation prices. Furthermore, some individuals can not attend live lessons due to the some health problems such as physical disability, but they may learn through the Internet and become an educated part of society. On the other hand, it is also true that distance learning programs such as Microsoft Teams can not contribute as much as offline education for several reasons. To start with, students can not experience the real atmosphere of universities or colleges. For instance, educational places are great ways to make communication and new friendships because there are various individuals who have the same mindset or desires and it is a significant detail to understand each other. In addition, most students do not consider online classes important because it is easy to end the lesson with a button. Although distance programmes give the chance to be educated, sometimes they cause problems due to the internet. For example, if there is a connection issue, students may not join the class. In conclusion, although I agree that there are many benefits of e-learning such as financial, I also hold a view that sometimes it causes a low learning process because of internet or social activities.